CURRENT COMMISSIONER'S PAGE

FALL 2021 ELECTIONS

SAT OCT 9, 2021

  • Confirmed Parish-Wide

  • Early Voting: Sat Sept 25 - Sat Oct 2 (Closed Sunday)

SAT Nov 13, 2021

  • At this time NOT Parish-Wide

  • Early Voting: Sat Oct 30 - Sat Nov 6 (Closed Sunday)

COMMISSIONER DRAW

  • Friday Sept 10, 2021

  • Commissioners to be notified by mail within one week of the draw

2021 PRE-ELECTION SCHOOL SCHEDULE

ALL Certified Commissioners MUST attend ONE of these six options:

SULPHUR LOCATION: West Cal Event Center, 140 Arena Road

  • 10:00am, Thurs Sept 30

  • 2:30pm, Thurs Sept 30

  • 6:00pm, Thurs Sept 30

LAKE CHARLES LOCATION: Calcasieu Historic Courthouse, 1000 Ryan St, 3rd Floor

  • 10:00am, Tues Oct 5

  • 2:30pm, Tues Oct 5

  • 6:00pm, Tues Oct 5

2022 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Sat Mar 26, 2022

  • SULPHUR: Mayor & City Council

  • Early Voting: Sat Mar 12 - Sat Mar 19, 2022 (Closed Sunday)

Sat Apr 30, 2022

  • SULPHUR RUNOFFS (if needed): Mayor & City Council

  • Early Voting: Sat Apr 16 - Sat Apr 23, 2022 (Closed Sunday)

Tue Nov 8, 2022

  • Parish Wide CONGRESSIONAL Election

  • Early Voting: Tue Oct 25 - Tue Nov 1, 2022 (Closed Sunday)

Sat Dec 10, 2022

  • Parish Wide CONGRESSIONAL RUNOFF Election (If Needed)

  • Early Voting: Sat Nov 26- Sat Dec 3, 2022 (Closed Sunday)

 

QUESTIONS AND GENERAL INFORMATION

If further information is required please contact one of our
Co-Directors of Elections

 

                          Jean Ann East                                                     Princella Ryan

                     337-437-3558 Ext 123                                     337-437-3558 Ext 144

                jeast@calclerkofcourt.com                             pryan@calclerkofcourt.com